

Press Release

IMPLEMENTATION OF THE NEW CORPORATE GOVERNANCE CODE PROMOTED BY BORSA ITALIANA: ADOPTION OF A REGULATION FOR THE FUNCTIONING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, ESTABLISHMENT OF A SUSTAINABILITY BOARD COMMITTEE

AND REVISION OF THE RESPONSIBILITIES OF THE EXISTING BOARD COMMITTEES

Rome, 18 February 2021 – Today's meeting of the Board of Directors of Atlantia SpA under the Chair of Mr. Fabio Cerchiai, and with the favourable opinion of the Control Risk and Corporate Governance Committee of the Company, continuing with the process of implementation of the new Corporate Governance Code promoted by Borsa Italiana S.p.A. ("Corporate Governance Code") started last December 21, resolved to: (i) adopt the Regulation for the Functioning of the Board of Directors according to the terms provided under the Corporate Governance Code, which will be available on the website of the Company at the following link https://www.atlantia.it/en/corporate-governance/consiglio-di-amministrazione; (ii) establish the Sustainability Committee, composed of 4 non-executive and independent Directors with specific competences on the subject of ESG; (iii) revise the responsibilities of the existing Board committees, establishing a single Board committee entrusted with the current responsibilities of the Nominations Committee and of the Human Resources and Remuneration Committee.

At the earliest meeting of the Board of Directors, the Regulations of the existing Board committees will be consequently updated with a view to implementing also the recommendations contained in the Corporate Governance Code.

Please find below the list of the Board committees established within the Board of Directors of Atlantia SpA and the relevant members.

Investor Relations

e-mail: investor.relations@atlantia.it

Media Relations

e-mail: media.relations@atlantia.it



Nominations, Remuneration and Human Capital Committee

The Committee's members are the non-executive and independent Directors, Riccardo Bruno (Chairman), Andrea Boitani, Giuseppe Guizzi, Anna Chiara Invernizzi and Carlo Malacarne

Internal Control, Risk and Corporate Governance Committee

The Committee's members are the non-executive and independent Directors Cristina De Benetti (Chairwoman), Andrea Boitani, Dario Frigerio and Lucia Morselli.

Sustainability Committee

The Committee's members are the non-executive and independent Directors Gioia Ghezzi (Chairwoman), Ferdinando Nelli Feroci, Lucia Morselli and Licia Soncini.

Committee of Independent Directors with responsibility for Related Party Transactions

The Committee's members are the non-executive and independent Directors, Dario Frigerio
(Chairman), Riccardo Bruno and Carlo Malacarne.